Regional Teams

Region 5

Regional Broadband Planning Teams are multi-sector groups from each region who provide input into development of regional broadband investment plans for the State Broadband Office's LinkWISCONSIN initiative.

Profile picture


The LinkWISCONSIN Initiative's Region 5 Broadband Planning Team includes 18 counties:

  • Brown
  • Calumet
  • Door
  • Florence
  • Fond du Lac
  • Green Lake
  • Kewaunee
  • Manitowoc
  • Marinette
  • Marquette
  • Menominee
  • Oconto
  • Outagamie
  • Shawano
  • Sheboygan
  • Waupaca
  • Washara
  • Winnebago

Region Details

Appointed Team Members

The following appointees have been approved by the Public Service Commission for Region 5:

Doug Andrews | Technology Coordinator, Sturgeon Bay School District
Sandy Ryczkowski (alternate) | V.P. Human Resources, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College

Rick Krumwiede | Director, Outagamie Waupaca Library System
Sue Vater Olsen (alternate) | Director, Scandinavia Public Library

Health Care
Randy Ronsman | Director of Information Services, Bellin Health System

Economic Development/Planning
Sam Perlman | Economic Development Manager, Door County Economic Development Corporation

Regional Planning Commission
Richard L. Heath | Assistant Director/Principal Planner, Bay-Lake Regional Planning Commission
Eric Fowle (alternate) | Director, East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Paul Mueller | VP - Information Technology, Thrivent Financial

Agriculture / Forestry
Lawrence Becker | Director, Adams-Columbia Electric Cooperative

Tim Ullman | Information Systems Director, Door County

Public Safety
Tom Swadley | Information Coordinator, FoxComm Management

Sean Ryan | Race Director, Cellcom Green Bay Marathon

David Quimby | Retired, Former Communications Director, St. Norbert College

Bill Sands | Wisconsin Public Service Corporation

Jeremy Weso | Tribal Administrator, Menominee
Jennifer Gauthier (alternate) | Menominee

Telephone/Communication Companies (non-voting member)
Lee Thibaudeau |Nsight Telservices
Mark Dodge | Wittenberg Telephone Company & Niagara Telephone Company

Draft Broadband Investment Plan

In fall 2010, community leaders from the area representing Northeast Wisconsin (Brown, Door, Florence, Green Lake, Waushara, Fond du Lac, Oconto, Menominee, Waupaca, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Shawano, Marquette, Outagamie, Calumet, Sheboygan and Winnebago Counties) were appointed by the Commission to the Region 5 Broadband Planning Team.

The Region 5 Broadband Planning Team held meetings to create an action plan to address gaps in broadband availability and improve the adoption of available broadband services. After considerable preliminary work and numerous meetings, the Team launched a preliminary plan and is starting to form localized Technology Leadership Groups.

Read a summary of the plan and the full Region 5 Draft Broadband Investment Plan.

Public Comments

The Region 5 Broadband Planning Team welcomes feedback from residents, property/business owners and other stakeholders within the region.

Email the State Broadband Office to post a comment for the Region 5 Broadband Planning Team. Please note that your comment may be made available to the general public to encourage discussion on important regional topics.

Back to Top

Copyright © 2015 State of Wisconsin. Web Design by efelle.